ALENE HAEHL COGGIN, Executive Director

As an alumna of The High School for the Performing and Visual Arts, Alene has a long-standing appreciation for the caliber of Houston’s exceptional arts high school.  Before returning to HSPVA in her current role, Alene spent several years as a consultant with AndrisinAbbey, LLC, a boutique consulting firm for non-profit organizations, where she guided many organizations through strategic growth of their development programs. She graduated magna cum laude from Boston University’s prestigious University Professors Program with a cross-disciplinary degree in the Management and Development of Non-Profit Organizations. Alene is a member of the Bayou Bend Docent Organization and the Association for Fundraising Professionals.

Contact Alene


MATTHEW JAMISON, Development Associate

Matthew graduated summa cum laude and Phi Beta Kappa from Ohio Wesleyan University with a degree in Theatre and Gender Studies. He completed the GEMMA Erasmus Mundus Master’s Degree in Women’s and Gender Studies at Utrecht University, The Netherlands, and the University of Oviedo, Spain.  Matthew is an alumnus of The High School for the Performing and Visual Arts and the founding editor-in-chief of paper*, HSPVA’s school newspaper.

Contact Matthew


Robert L. Boblitt, Jr.,  Chair 
Kathleen Fenninger, Secretary 
Karen Ostrum George, Treasurer 
Anita Barksdale 
Jean Brackendorff 

Honorable Grant Dorfman
Susan Workman Elmore
Jo Furr
Frank Hood
George Lancaster


Dr. R. Scott Allen
Bill Arning
Minnette Boesel
Laurie Bricker
Terri Brown
June Christensen
B. Thomas Cook
Tamarie Cooper
Janette Cosley
Cissy Segall Davis
Bob Eury
Dean Gladden
Hon. Bonnie Hellums
Stephanie Ann Jones
Rich Levy

Barry Mandel
Agelia M. Pérez Márquez
Samantha Barlow Martinez
Georgia McBride
Patrice McKinney
Kenn McLaughlin
Steven McNamara
Kathryn McNeil
Dr. Robert Morgan
H. Joe Nelson, III
Ralph S. O’Connor
Patrick Palmer
Herb Pasternak
Kathryn Priest
Sally Reynolds
Nancy Rose

David Sheard
Jerome B. Simon
Robert Singleton
Howard Speight
Kimberly Sterling
Karen Stokes
Susanne Theis
Austin Thomas
Tamara Thompson
Chaya Tinterow
Phoebe Tudor
Elise V. Wilkinson
Dr. Robert Yekovich
Carol and Ed Young
Dr. Lois Zamora